Civil Peace Tax. Our right to stop financing the murders

What can we oppose to the law, that turns people into murderers? Literally, without any exaggeration... Perhaps, the best choice would be the the law of humility and love: “Acquire the Spirit of Peace and a thousand souls around you will be saved”. But, studying humility, there is no way to put up with killings and mutilation of people. It is just impossible.


 

ненасилие мирный налог непротивление злу насилием

It is the time to share results of our initiative, which would be interesting for anyone, who finds murders and maim to provide safety for yourself or others unacceptable.

The results are interim, but they could benefit from attention.

In short, the raw data is this.

On the one hand, article 59 of Russian Constitution guarantees the right of each of us to non-participation in armed violence and bloodshed, and Federal Act FZ-113 regulates “repayment of the debt to the Motherland” in a form of alternative service — without weapon in the hand.

On the other hand, there is such a thing as the State budget, that is traditionally modelled on the principle of a pool of money. It means, when we receive any service or buy any product, we automatically pay a tax included in it's price — which goes, among other things, to maintain governmental security forces (not to mention all other taxes, excise duties and fees, charged separately).

As the result:

  1. Each of us supports army, police and other security forces daily — from every loaf of bread, litre of petrol and kilowatt of electricity.
  2. Army, police and other security forces — are institutes, which use death threats, as well as violence, torture, injure, and killing of people as a main working tool.

What does it mean?

Yes, we kill and mutilate people. And, first of all, we threat them with it. Not by ourselves, not with our own hands, but with the hands of others — which is twice as bad. And we finance it daily, and involve more and more people in it — heads and executives of security forces, yesterday's boys and girls.

We pay for it throughout all our lives. Day after day, month after month, year after year. Like it is how it should be. Like we want it to never stop.

What to do?

Change the situation.

How?

It is possible by a known method — “small good deeds”, growing the seeds of peacefulness, so that, years later, the flowers of peace would bloom. But in the same time, we would have to murder and maim people every day.

But it is also possible to stop killing people. This is how we participate in it today:

  1. by our citizenship, making us stakeholders of the violence, which is institutionalized in the country;
  2. by direct funding of security forces.

And if it is complicated with the first paragraph, we can follow the dictates of our conscience about the second one. Namely, redirect our investment from lethal protection of life to purely peaceful purposes — raising of mercy and compassion among children and adults, development of non-lethal and non-traumatic means of individual and collective protection, establishing awards for peacefulness and peace-making instead of punishment and retribution for evil. Or, at least, to purely humanitarian goals: supplying hospitals, construction of schools, road repairs, etc.

It is logical to call it “civil peace tax”.

Is it enough to waive military-police tax?

Unfortunately, the custom to impose the blood “debt to the Motherland” on the own people will not leave the society overnight. That why, any military-police service or tax demands an alternative — and better if it will be peacekeeping, than any other. Or, at least, just peaceful, like civil service.

Why is it still not realized?

Indeed, such mechanism still does not exist in any country of the world, including the most developed democracies, like Switzerland. However, the movement in this direction has already started. And in some countries, it comes to consideration of draft legislations by highest authorities.

Why we began with the most important.

First of all, it is vital to face the state and the society to uphold our right not to kill people — not by our hands, nor by others. To be more precise, to take it back, being given (or, rather, taken) at birth.

We do not want anyone to fear us. We do not kill ourself and we will not finance the murders. Our intention is to support fundamentally different life protection mechanisms, which lack the emphasis on today: peacefulness, peacekeeping, non-acceptance of violence and murders, prevention of conflicts and disagreements.

We started, as the situation requires, — from the Government of the Russian Federation (excluding President, Commander-in-Chief, to whom it makes sense to appeal at last). First, we drawn the officials' attention to the horrible contradiction, where one law guarantees people the right not to commit large-scale executions, and the other forces to finance murders and mutilations of people in the same time.

Who are “we”?

We are authors and editors of electronic magazine Nonviolence Road Map and electronic library Antimilitary.narod.ru. We are not experts in public financial management, so we did not offer to the Government our solution for re-crediting of taxes. But we are confident, that, due to the extreme importance of the topic, the officials are bound to pay maximum attention to this question and professionally (unlike us) address the implementation of peace tax mechanism. Same as tax reduction legislation and civil service was realized before.

Now the most interesting. What did we get in return?

Take a look.

This is the summary of our dialog with the State. More precisely, with the Administration presented by the stuff of Government Office, Ministry of Finance and Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation. With people, who proved NOT TO CARE.

We tell them about murders and mutilations of people — they tell us about “wastewater treatment” and “grants for painters”.

We to them: “What steps are going to be taken?” — They to us: “We shall take it into account in our work where possible”.

We to them about the necessity of urgent changes in the law — they to us: “Thank you for active citizenship, we go legitimate”.

 

Russian Government and Ministry of Finance

Letter No.1
Government office
Ministry of Finance, p.1
Ministry of Finance, p.2
Letter No.2
Government office
Ministry of Finance
Complaint, p.1
Complaint, p.2
Government office
Ministry of Finance, p.1
Ministry of Finance, p.2

State Duma. The lower house of the Federal Assembly of Russia

Letter, p.1
Letter, p.2
State Duma

Federation Council. The upper house of the Federal Assembly of Russia

Letter, p.1
Letter, p.2
Federation Council
FC No.2, p.1
FC No.2, p.2

So what is the result?

Now we have all grounds to recourse to court. Which we, however, were not going to do, because modern court is not very far apart of security forces (since it is based not on trust and respect, but on punishment for disobedience).

What are we going to do next?

It is needed, that, instead of cynical inaction, which we witness for the last half a year, legislative machinery started moving in the right direction. If you have ideas how to launch the process without involvement of court — we will be glad to hear them: taxforpeace@gmail.com

 

Wikipedia: https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Сознательный_отказ_от_оплаты_военных_расходов

Illustrations by M.U.Lermontov

More on this topic:

                          TAGS

         ARTICLES AND ESSEYS

Первый журнал о ненасилии на русском языке

Альтернативный мирный налог. Наше право не оплачивать убийства

Что противопоставить закону, который превращает людей в убийц? В прямом смысле слова, без преувеличений… Наверное, лучшим выбором будет закон смирения и любви: «Стяжи дух мирен и вокруг спасутся тысячи». Но обучаясь смирению, никак нельзя мириться с убийством и калечением людей. Просто невозможно.


 

ненасилие мирный налог непротивление злу насилием

Пришло время рассказать о результатах нашей инициативы, которая наверняка заинтересует каждого, кто считает неприемлемым убийство и калечение людей для обеспечения безопасности – своей и других.

Результаты промежуточные, но стоят внимания.

Исходные данные, в двух словах, таковы.

С одной стороны, ст. 59 Конституции России гарантирует каждому из нас право неучастия в вооруженном насилии и кровопролитии, а Федеральный закон ФЗ-113 регулирует «возврат долга Отечеству» в виде прохождения альтернативной гражданской службы – без оружия в руках.

С другой стороны, существует такая вещь, как государственный бюджет, который традиционно формируется по принципу «общего котла». Это когда мы приобретаем любой товар или услугу и автоматически уплачиваем включенный в ее стоимость налог – который идет, в том числе, на содержание «силовых» структур государства (не говоря обо всех остальных налогах, акцизах и пошлинах, взимаемых отдельно).

Таким образом:

  1. Каждый из нас ежедневно обеспечивает армию, полицию и другие «силовые» ведомства (см. Силовики ) — с любой купленной булки и пакета молока, литра бензина и киловатта электричества.
  2. Армия, полиция и другие силовые ведомства — это структуры, основным рабочим инструментом которых является угроза убийством, а также насилие, пытки, причинение увечий и смерти людям.

Что это значит?

Да, мы убиваем и калечим людей. А прежде всего угрожаем им этим. Не сами, не своими руками – чужими, что хуже вдвойне. Платим за это каждый день, вовлекаем в это все новых и новых людей – руководителей и исполнителей силовых ведомств, вчерашних мальчишек и девчонок.

Платим всю жизнь. Изо дня в день, из месяца в месяц, из года в год. Как будто так и нужно. Как будто мы хотим, чтобы это никогда не кончалось.

Что делать?

Менять ситуацию.

Как?

Можно известным способом – «малыми добрыми делами», проращивая семена миролюбия, чтобы спустя годы зацвели цветы мира. Но одновременно с этим придется каждый день убивать и калечить людей.

А можно перестать убивать людей. Вот, как мы участвуем в этом сегодня:

  1. своим гражданством, которое делает нас сопричастными насилию, узаконенному в стране;
  2. непосредственно содержанием силовых структур.

И если по первому пункту все сложно, то с оплатой силовиков мы имеем право поступить так, как велит наша совесть. А именно, перенаправить свои средства с кровавой защиты жизни на исключительно мирные цели – воспитание милосердия и сострадания у детей и взрослых, разработку нелетальных средств индивидуальной и коллективной защиты, награды за миролюбие и миротворчество вместо наказания и возмездия за зло. Либо (хотя бы) на сугубо гуманитарные цели: оснащение больниц, строительство школ, ремонт дорог и т.п.

Логично назвать это «альтернативный мирный налог».

Недостаточно отменить военно-полицейский налог?

К сожалению, привычка накладывать на своих соседей кровавый «долг Отечеству» (особенно на тех из них, кто помоложе) не уйдет из общества в одночасье. Поэтому всякой военно-полицейской службе или налогу нужна альтернатива – и лучше, если она будет миротворческой, чем какой-то иной. Или хотя бы просто мирной, как АГС.

Почему это не было до сих пор реализовано?

Действительно, подобный механизм в полной мере не реализован даже в наиболее развитой демократии мира — Швейцарии, где вам вернут только сумму обязательного платежа на нужды армии, в то время как обычные налоги с ваших покупок пойдут на оплату силовиков. Однако движение в этом направлении уже началось. А в иных странах дело доходит до рассмотрения соответствующих законопроектов высшими органами власти.

Поэтому мы начали с главного.

В первую очередь, необходимо до конца отстоять перед государством и обществом наше право не убивать людей – ни своими, ни чужими руками. Точнее, вернуть себе это право, отданное (или, скорее, отнятое) с рождения.

Мы не хотим, чтобы нас боялись. Мы не убиваем сами и не станем платить за убийства. Мы намерены вкладывать в принципиально иные механизмы защиты жизни, на которые не делается акцент сегодня: миролюбие, миротворчество, неприятие насилия и убийств, недопущение конфликтов и противоречий.

И начали мы как того требует ситуация – с Правительства РФ, главного законодательного органа страны (не считая Президента, верховного главнокомандующего, к которому стоит апеллировать в последнюю очередь). Для начала мы обратили внимание должностных лиц на страшное противоречие, при котором один закон гарантирует людям право не чинить расправу и кровопролитие, а другой при этом принуждает их к оплате убийства и калечения людей. И сделали запрос: в какой срок и какими мерами они собираются эту ситуацию изменить.

Кто такие «мы»?

Мы – это авторы и редакторы электронного журнала Нельзя убивать людей и электронной библиотеки Вне насилия. Мы не являемся специалистами в государственном финансовом управлении, поэтому не стали предлагать Правительству свое видение схемы перезачета налогов. Но убеждены: в силу предельной важности вопроса чиновники обязаны обратить максимальное внимание на данное противоречие и профессионально (в отличие от нас) решить задачу внедрения механизма альтернативных налогов. Так же, как раньше были реализованы законы о налоговых вычетах и АГС.

Теперь самое интересное. Что мы получили в ответ?

Смотрите сами: https://bit.ly/2P2e8I0

Это максимально сжатый пересказ нашего диалога с государством. Точнее, с его администрацией в лице сотрудников Аппарата Правительства и Министерства финансов. С людьми, которым, как выяснилось, ВСЕ РАВНО.

Мы им про убийства и калечения людей — они нам про «очистку сточных вод» и «гранты для художников».

Мы им: «Какие меры и в какой срок будете предпринимать?» – Они нам: «По возможности учтем в своей работе».

Мы им о необходимости срочно менять закон – они нам: благодарим за активную гражданскую позицию, у нас все по закону.

Так в чем результат?

Теперь у нас есть все основания для обращения в суд. Чего мы делать, впрочем, не собираемся, т.к. современный суд находится очень недалеко от списка Силовики  (поскольку основан не на доверии и уважении, а на наказании за неподчинение).

Что мы собираемся делать дальше?

Необходимо, чтобы вместо циничного бездействия, которое мы наблюдаем уже полгода, законотворческая машина завертелась-таки в нужном направлении. Если у вас есть идеи, как запустить этот процесс без привлечения суда – будем рады услышать: taxforpeace@gmail.com.
 

Иллюстрации М.Ю. Лермонтова

Еще по этой теме:

Первый журнал о ненасилии на русском языке
непротивление злу насилием, ненасилие

                          ТЭГИ

         МАТЕРИАЛЫ И ОЧЕРКИ